GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL PERSONNEL AND ADMINISTRATIVE REFORMS DEPARTMENT W.B.C.S. CELL

1

NOTIFICATION

No. 183 -PAR(WBCS)/1D- 17/2025

Date: 17.02.2025

In pursuance of the Finance Department's Memo. No. 3015-F dated 13.03.2001 read with this department's Notification No. 131-PAR(WBCS)/1D-34/21 dated Howrah, the 9th February, 2024, the Governor has been pleased to appoint, in the interest of Public Service, the following W.B.C.S.(Exe) officers, now in the Pay Band PB-4A of Rs.15,600-42,000/- with Grade Pay of Rs.6,600/- under WBS (ROPA) Rules, 2009 corresponding to Level 17 (Rs.67,300/- 1,73,200/-) under WBS (ROPA) Rules, 2019 to the Scale No. 18 i.e. Pay Band PB-4B of Rs.28,000/- 52,000/- with Grade Pay of Rs. 7,600/- under W.B.S. (ROPA) Rules, 2019 corresponding to Level 19 (Rs.95,100/- Rs.1,48,000/-) under WBS (ROPA) Rules, 2019, with effect from the date noted against their names under Column '3' of the 'Schedule' below, on completion of their 15 years' continuous and satisfactory service and without receiving more than one promotion in the higher pay scale or appointment in the higher Scale of pay in the Career in the said W.B.C.S.(Exe) service:

SI. No.	Name of the WBCS(Exe.) officer and present posting with designation	Date of effect
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Utpal Kumar Ghosh, SDO, Purulia	30.12.2024
2.	Madhumita Mukherjee, SDO, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur	30.12.2024
3.	Sarvodaya Kumar Saha, Dist. SHG & SEO, N-24 Pgs	01.01.2025
4.	Abhijit Samanta, SDO, Kalyani, Nadia	30.12.2024
5.	Mohua Bandopadhyay, DOMA, Howrah	30.12.2024
6.	Sombhudwip Sarkar, SDO, Sreerampore, Hooghly	30.12.2024
7.	Dip Bhaduri, District Youth Officer, Howrah	30.12.2024
8.	Tanmoy Banerjee, Executive Officer, Srineketan-Santiniketan Dev. Authority	30.12.2024
9.	Jyoti Ghosh, Dy. Director, Tourism	30.12.2024
10.	Meghna Pal, Administrative Officer, New Town Kolkata Dev. Authority	30.12.2024
11.	Urmi Dey Biswas, SDO, Bongaon, N-24 Pgs	15.01.2025
12.	Tomojeet Chakraborty, SDO, Jalpaiguri Sadar, Jalpaiguri	30.12.2024
13.	Soma Das, SDO, Barasat, N-24 Pgs	30.12.2024
14.	Hirak Jyoti Majumder, Estate Officer, Bidhannagar under UD & MA Deptt.	30.12.2024
15.	Roshni Sarkar, Dist. Manager, W.B. SC/ST and OBC Dev. & Fin. Corpn., Hooghly	30.12.2024
16.	Sayak Deb, OSD to CMO, Chief Ministers Office	30.12.2024
17.	Sanhita Talapatra, Joint Executive Director, GTA	30.12.2024
18.	Mrinmoy Das, DPLO, Birbhum	30.12.2024
19.	Tapas Kumar Bhattacharjee, Secretary, Zilla parishad, Howrah	30.12.2024
20.	Abhishek Biswas, Resident Commissioner, New Delhi	30.12.2024

SCHEDULE

Continued.....Page 2

SI. No.	Name of the WBCS(Exe.) officer and present posting with designation	Date of effect
(1)	(2)	(3)
21.	Monalisa Maity, Dy. Secretary, ZP Hooghly	30.12.2024
22.	Dibyendu Majumder, SDO, Tamluk, Purba Medinipur	30.12.2024
23.	Madhu Sudan Mondal, SDO, Kakdwip, S-24 Pgs	30.12.2024
24.	Partha Karmakar, District Panchayat & Rural Dev. Officer, Hooghly	30.12.2024
25.	Bhuprabha Biswas, Dy. DL&LRO, Purba Bardhaman	30.12.2024
26.	Madhab Bisai, AEO, Kolkata North	30.12.2024
27.	Mallika Sengupta Mazumder, Probate Deputy Collector, Kolkata Collectorate	30.12.2024
28.	Pranabesh Mondal, P.S. to MOS, Food & Supplies Deptt.	30.12.2024
29.	Subrata Kumar Barman, SDO, Balurghat, Dakshin Dinajpur	30.12.2024
30.	Sutapa Naskar, Dist. Panchayat & Rural Dev. Officer, Purulia	30.12.2024
31.	Lopsang Tamang, Dist. Panchayat & Rural Dev. Officer, Darjeeling	30.12.2024
32.	Prabeen Anup Soreng, Spl. LAO, Coochbehar	22.01.2025

The Governor is also pleased to state that the aforesaid officers are hereby designated as Senior Deputy Secretary, when posted at the Secretariat and equivalent to the rank of Senior Deputy Secretary when posted outside the Secretariat in terms of Rule 4(1)(c) of the WBCS(Exe) Officers' (Pay) Rules, 2021 and will be entitled to Junior Administrative Grade w.e.f. the date of publication of Notification No. 180-PAR(WBCS)/1D-34/21 dated 08/02/2021.

The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal is being informed accordingly.

By Order of the Governor,

Sd/- P.K.Sarkar

OSD & E.O. Additional Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

Continued.....Page 3

Jeepanee

2

1 co et M

04-

5 0 0 V

No. 183/1(28)-PAR(WBCS)1D- 17/2025

ø

. . .

Date: 17.02.2025

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to : 1. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata- 700001. 2. The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah. 3. The Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Department. 4. The CEO, West Bengal, Balmer Lawrie Builing, Kolkata -1 5. The Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Rajbhawan, Kolkata – 700001. 6. The Commissioner, Presidency/Bardhaman/Medinipur/Malda/Jalpaiguri Division..... 7. The District Magistrate, 8. The Commissioner, Municipal Corporation. 9. The Commissioner, Howrah Municipal Corporation. 10. The Secretary,, WBRERA. 11. The DEO, Kolkata (North). The Director, 12. The MD, Corporation. 13. The CEO, 14. 15. The Chairman, Urdu Academy. The Chairman Municipality. 16. The Chairman, Municipal Corporation. 17. The Rent Controller, Kolkata. 18. The MD, The WB SCs, STs and OBC Dev. & Finance Corporation. 19. The OSD & Ex-Offcio Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, P & AR Deptt, IT Cell, 20. The COA & Ex-Officio Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, Service Records and Nabanna, Howrah. 21. Accounts Cell, P & A R Department, Writers' Buildings, Kolkata-700001 The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office – I/II/III..... The Treasury Officer, 22. Shri. / Smt. 23. P.S. to the Chief Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah – 711102. 24. P.S. to the Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal, P & AR Deptt, Nabanna, Howrah -25. 26. PA to the OSD & Ex-Officio Additional Secretary, P & AR Department, WBCS Cell, Nabanna, 27. Howrah – 711102.

3

28. Guard File.

- 17/02/25

OSD & E.O. Additional Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal