## **Government of West Bengal** Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms IAS Cell, Nabanna, 7<sup>th</sup> Floor, Room No. 708 325, Sarat Chatteriee Road, Howrah-711102

#### No. 1868-PAR(IAS)/5C-02/23

Dated: 23.10.2024

From: OSD & Ex-officio Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

To : The OSD & Controller of Accounts, AIS Pension & Service Records & EO Special Secretary, Department of Personnel & Administrative Reforms, Service Records & Accounts Cell, Block-IV, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, Writers' Building, Kolkata-700001

Sub: Year of allotment assigned in respect of 10 (Ten) IAS Officers

Sir.

In enclosing Order No. 14015/24/2023-AIS-I (S.II&III) dated 7th October, 2024, issued by Under Secretary, Department of Personnel & Training, Government of India, regarding year of allotment in respect of following 10 (Ten) IAS Officers of West Bengal Cadre, I am directed to request you to take further necessary actions at your end.

Details of 10 (Ten) IAS Officers are as follows :

Sl.	Name of the Officer	Year of allotment assigned				
No.		2010				
1	Shri Srikrishna Kant Singh	2013				
2	Shri Amitabha Sengupta	2013 2013				
3	Shri Anindya Kumar Kar					
4	Shri Soumyajit Das	2013				
5	Smt. Parna Chanda	2013				
6	Shri Amit Datta	2013				
7	Shri Anindya Sengupta	2013				
8	Shri Jitendra Roy	2013				
9	Shri Dipankar Mandal	2013				
10	Smt. Mutiny Bandopadhyay	2013				

Enclo: as stated

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

OSD & Ex-Officio Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal Dated: 23.10.2024

### No. 1868/1(3)-PAR(IAS)/5C-02/23

Copy with copy of enclosure forwarded to :

- 1. Shri/Smt.....;
- 2. OSD to Chief secretary & Under Secretary, Home & Hill Affairs Department;

OSD & Ex-Officio Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

## No. 14015/24/2023-AIS-I(S.II&III) Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Department of Personnel & Training

North Block, New Delhi Dated the, 0 7<sup>H</sup>October, 2024

#### ORDER

Consequent upon appointment of officers from State Civil Services of West Bengal Cadre on the basis of inclusion of their names for Select List 2022 vide this DoPT's Notification No. 14015/24/2023-AIS (I)-B dated 06<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 and on receipt of the proposal from the Government of West Bengal vide their letter No. 1745-PAR(IAS)/5C-02/23, dated 20.09.2024, the seniority/year of allotment of these officers has been computed under Rule 3(3)(ii) of IAS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1987 and other relevant rules as amended from time to time. The weightage formula is as under:

Completed years of qualifying service	Weightage in years		
12	3(Minimum)		
15	4		
18	5		
21	6		
23	7		
25	8		
27	9(Maximum)		

2

## Select List of 2022 (SCS Category)

# (Prepared against vacancies arisen between 01.01.2022 to 31.12.2022)

-1		ofs	not or the the the was was any, on	of ty)		ficer	
S. No.	Name of the Officer (S/Sh /Smt.)	Date from which holding continuous service in SCS not below the rank of Deputy Collector or equivalent.	Completed years of continuous service in the State Civil Service not below the rank of Dy. Collector or equivalent till 31 <sup>st</sup> December of the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officers were appointed to IAS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored) i.e. as on 31.12.2022.	Total weightage in years in terms of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987 as amended from time	Year of allotment entitled	ame, year of SL and YOA of the officer PQ (SCS), immediately senior to the ne whose name is in column no. 02	Year of Allotment assigned
1	2	3	• 4	5	6	7	8
1.	Srikrishna Kant Singh	03.11.1994	28	9	2013	Shri Utpal Bhadra, SL - 2021, YoA – 2012	2013
. 2.	Amitabha Sengupta	14.09.1993	29	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 1 in col. 2	2013
3.	Anindya Kumar Kar	14.09.1993	29	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 2 in col. 2	2013
4.	Soumyajit Das	14.09.1993	29	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 3 in col. 2	2013
5.	Parna	17.09.1993	29	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 4	2013

	Chanda		e - 1		- <u></u>	En en la O	T
6.	Amit Datta	16.09.1993	29	9	2013	in col. 2 As at Sr. No. 5 in col. 2	2013
7.	Anindya Sengupta	14.09.1993	* 29	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 6 in col. 2	2013
8.	Jitendra Roy	14.09.1993	29	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 7 in col. 2	2013
9.	Dipankar Mandal	04.01.1994	28.	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 8 in col. 2	2013
10.	Mutiny Bandopa- dhyay	14.09.1993	29	9	2013	As at Sr. No. 9 in col. 2	2013

3. As per Rule 4 of the IAS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1987, the officers whose names have been mentioned at SI. No. 1 to 10 of the Select List of 2022 (SCS Category) shall be placed below Ms. Tshering Y Bhutia, the junior most IAS Officer of 2013 batch (RR:WB:2013) of West Bengal Cadre and above Shri Subrata Kumar De, the junior most promote (Non-SCS) IAS Officer of 2013 batch of West Bengal Cadre.

The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

(Sanjay Kumar Chaurasia) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel: 011-2309 3063 Email: uss1@nic.in

Copy to:

1. The Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal, Kolkatta for onward transmission to the officers concerned.

2. The Accountant General, Government of West Bengal, Kolkatta

3. US (AIS-II) / US (AIS-III)/US (EO-PR)/US (EO-CM)

4. Guard File.